Show reviews that mention
customer service service customer flight hotel phone trip book money reservation
Filter review

Travelocity - Do not use !!!

This company is not responding or giving money back !!!! Per orders !!! Embezzles your funds !!!
View full review
ID
#1909300 Review #1909300 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Amherst, New Hampshire

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Travelocity - Cancelled flights

2.0
Details
Travelocity - Cancelled flights
I booked flights on Air Canada through Travelocity. The flights were cancelled by Air Canada due to Covid-19. I was NEVER notified of the cancelled flights by Air Canada or by Travelocity. I discovered it by accident when I went to put in my passport number and the flights were marked Cancelled. Travelocity has been totally unresponsive as far as refunding my more than $1300. I have communicated with Air Canada who gave written me that Travelocity need to issue the refund that is required when requested under the DOT order by Secretary Chao on April 3, 2020. Travelocity just simply DO NOT RESPOND

User's recommendation: Avoid using Travelocity if you expect any customer support.

View full review
ID
#1909142 Review #1909142 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Travelocity Flight Booking
Pros
  • Nine
  • All cons
Cons
  • No customer support at all
  • Long waits for calls
  • Airlines wont talk to you because you used travelocity
Loss
$1318
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Travelocity - Unlawful cancellation

1.0
Details
Travelocity - Unlawful cancellation
Travelocity - Unlawful cancellation
Hello all, I was sent 3 options to change my returning flight. I chose option number 1 and emailed them back. Option 3 was to cancel not option 1. They cancelled my flight and will hang up on anyone whose flights aren't before May 31, 2020. I have proof of said email.

User's recommendation: Dont book with travelocity.

View full review
ID
#1905714 Review #1905714 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Will never use again
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Travelocity - Poor service

1.2
Details
Need to cancel my trip to Italy for obvious reasons, purchased their refund package but cannot help till after 5/30. Too busy helping others? The savings are not worth the hassle. Their on line cancellation doesnt work and agent will not take my call till after 5/31. I smell bankruptcies.

User's recommendation: Do not use these people it’s like gambling.

View full review
ID
#1904616 Review #1904616 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Nashik, Maharashtra
Pros
  • All cons
Cons
  • Practices
Loss
$2700
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Travelocity - Cancel and refund

Never was connected to an agent.
View full review
ID
#1902132 Review #1902132 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Portland, Oregon

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Travelocity - Fight canceled

I spent 2 hours on the phone with Travelocity in regards to my canceled flight. I was told to call Latam airlines. Latam informed me I had to call Travelocity to get a refund. I have spent the entire day attempting to call Travelocity with no success. Their online chat doesnt give me any information. How do I get hold of an agent? My next step is to call my credit card company.

User's recommendation: Do NOT use Travelocity. Book directly with airlines.

View full review
ID
#1902090 Review #1902090 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Travelocity Customer Care
Pros
  • All cons
Cons
  • Can not get hold of an agent
Loss
$1200
Preferred solution
Full refund

Ripped off by Travelocity

1.0
Details
I lost $367 on a trip to Belize, booked my hotel through Travelocity and lost half of my money when I cancelled my trip. Never using these bastards an more. ***

User's recommendation: Stay away.

View full review
ID
#1897459 Review #1897459 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Travelocity Room Booking
Loss
$367
Preferred solution
Full refund

Travelocity - No refund on my flight

Booked a flight for July 4th weekend and canceled over 30 days ago and no refund. *** still haven't contacted me back!

User's recommendation: Dont use travelocity there *** crooks.

View full review
ID
#1896862 Review #1896862 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Travelocity Customer Care
Cons
  • Poor customer service
  • Crooks and theives
Loss
$1
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Travelocity - Can't speak with any agent

1.4
Details
I booked a roundtrip flight with Travelocity. from BDL to SLC with United for 6/25/20 and return with Delta on 6/29/20.This was for my granddaughter's wedding which she has now canceled b/c of Covid19. She will be flying to CT at a safer time for her rescheduled wedding. I am 76yrs and will not be flying again in my life. Travelocity won't even take calls from me b/c I booked this 3/3/20. I want to cancel and get a refund b/c I borrowed this money and need to pay it back. The message on their website says I can't cancel until 72 hrs before my flight.There is no way to speak to a agent to discuss this with.
View full review
1 comment
Ellen L
#1854449

Travelocity responded to a Twitter that a family member sent to them regarding this problem. They extended their apologies and said they are trying to help and answer questions.

They recommended I contact them by phone to a customer service agent or "chat".

I have tried both those options many times and receive the automated message that they cannot respond until 72hrs before my scheduled flight on June 27. Does anyone know if there is a phone number to speak with a agent?

ID
#1886468 Review #1886468 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Travelocity Customer Care
Loss
$489
Preferred solution
Full refund

Travelocity - Up coming trip to the US and want to change due to covid 19 as well US/Canadian boarder closed

Hi there due to Covid 19 and the outbreak in the United States Of America as well port of entry are closed for Canadians to enter. I'm seeking information immediately and your procedure to canceling my upcoming trip for the safety of my family to Orlando and getting a refund or canceling and changing the destination for another travel date what are your policy to make the changes. Itenerary #7512065689309 Travel date:Orlando15 Jun 2020 - 24 Jun 2020
View full review
ID
#1884391 Review #1884391 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Policy and penalty to changing flight.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Travelocity - AIRLINE CANCELLED PLZ REFUND!!

1.0
Details
Re: Travelocity travel confirmation - Apr 24 - (Iti7523403699149nerary # ) The airline has cancelled for my flight from marakkesh (RAK) to Paris(CDG) Please refund to my credit card

User's recommendation: NEVER AGAIN!

View full review
ID
#1883306 Review #1883306 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Diego, California

Travelocity - No service

1.0
Details
Flight cancelled. Only will give credit, even though Airlines policy is to refund. Obviously they are keeping people's money in the middle of a pandemic. Not good people.

User's recommendation: Don't use Travelocity ever again.

View full review
ID
#1882836 Review #1882836 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Travelocity - They scammed me

I bought a round trip ticket to puerto Vallarta then wen I was over their trunk to come back they told me it was a one at ticket I purchased wen clearly on my email said round trip then the airlines dint wanna help me at all said I had to call the agency I purchased ticket I had to buy another ticket to come back
View full review
ID
#1882543 Review #1882543 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Price guarantee when all terms met and confirmed not honored
Loss
$160
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Travelocity Doesnt Support RN's on the Front Line during Covid

1.0
Details
During this Covid crisis, Travelocity (Expedia) does not support an RN working in the ICU in Milwaukee travel - excuse upon excuse upon excuse, they truly are in this for the money and nothing matters! Do not support this company - putting your life on the line everyday doesn't matter!!
View full review
ID
#1881750 Review #1881750 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Travelocity Customer Care
Cons
  • Does not support rns on the front line during covid no refund
Preferred solution
Full refund

Travelocity - Refund on flight on 4/20

I did not get an agent.
View full review
ID
#1880485 Review #1880485 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund