Travelocity Reviews

Show reviews that mention
customer service service customer flight hotel trip phone refund money book
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refund

Travelocity - Refund
Travelocity - Refund
Travelocity - Refund
Travelocity - Refund
Travelocity - Refund
Travelocity - Refund
Room was very nasty and unsafe, Im very upset its even on your list of places to stay! Was too tired to go anywhere else so we rested a few hours and left after being moved to another nasty room.

User's recommendation: Don’t stay here!

View full review
ID
#1997802 Review #1997802 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Travelocity Room Booking
Pros
  • Convenience and ease
Cons
  • Long waits for calls
Loss
$60
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
I am still waiting on my refund from MARCH 2020! My flight to Toronto was cancelled by American Airlines when the Canadian border was closed due to Covid 19. I called Travelocity and was told I could receive a voucher or refund. I asked a refund be made to the credit...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3111676 Review #3111676 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Airlines Flight
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Full refund

Refund

What a *** poor company. They denied my refund, even with me having trip insurance. Trying to blame it on the hotel. Im being charged 5 days for a 3 day stay!!

User's recommendation: Stay away from Travelocity.

View full review
ID
#3109029 Review #3109029 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tampa, Florida

Complaint

Recently stayed at Singular Joy Hotel in Playa del Carmen. 11/17-11/20. Beautiful facility. Great location. However, the people working the front desk are very arrogant . Would not answer questions, dad no direct phone to hotel, offered no assistance to help with an issue I had. They only stared at their cell phones.. Rooftop bartender was also rude.. very *** Will not stay there again..

User's recommendation: Stay somewhere else.

View full review
ID
#3107477 Review #3107477 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Boca Raton, Florida

Never heard from them

They promised to get back to us within 72 hours regarding a reservation they messed up. Havent heard a thing. Its been over a week.
View full review
ID
#3092697 Review #3092697 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Carbondale, Colorado

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refund

Pitiful Company and I wished I had known about this poor customer service Im experiencing. I took a trip and only used 3 days of it Instead of 5 and was trying to get a refund for the two days that I didnt use, I also purchased insurance for this reason. Travelocity at first acted like they couldnt get in contact with anyone u til I told them I had. They then did confirm from the hotel of my only staying 3 night and said they were looking into a refund for me. That was two weeks ago and I cant get anyone to answer a email now.
View full review
ID
#3089956 Review #3089956 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jacksonville, Florida
Loss
$1
Preferred solution
2 nights refund

Flight Issue

I called you in regards to my flight being canceled and your company was NOT ANY HELP AT ALL. I will never book a trip with you again. I had to purchase another ticket and now I'm out money I had not planned on spending. VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH YOUR COMPANY.
View full review
ID
#3085739 Review #3085739 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jefferson City, Missouri

Trying to cancel a hotel booking

Endless time on hold with a horrible "chat bot". Then tried various phone numbers and ended up in constant loop until it hangs up on me. Travelocity used to be pretty good. Now it is questionable.

User's recommendation: Travelocity is questionable now.

View full review
ID
#3081174 Review #3081174 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jersey City, New Jersey
New Reviewer

Request refund

I reserved a car with Budget for an Indianapolis trip 10/29-10/31/2021. Budget was unable to rent me the car, therefore, I should not have been charged the $30 insurance. It was no fault of my own. Budget assured me the fee would be returned, but it still has not. The itinerary number is Travelocity itinerary: 721880****2026. Please issue the refund as soon as possible. Thank you. Misty Khalifa 317-790-****
View full review
ID
#3074472 Review #3074472 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$30
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Mistake booking our flights.

Update by user Nov 16, 2021

They said they will need 72 hours to have the “specialized committee” look into it. Meanwhile our one way tickets are booked and non refundable, and prices are going up.

I remember booking this with an agent on the phone, and he was choosing returning flights.

I pray that the recording shows where the mistake was made. I would love for them to resolve this; it would boost our confidence in Travelocity.

Original review posted by user Nov 16, 2021
Agent said we had round trip tickets to Cancun and when we opened itinerary it was one way. Non refundable. Impossible to talk to anyone with influence; its just call centers. $2500 had gone to non refundable one way tickets. Calls are consistently dropped. It feels like we have no recourse. It feels unethical.
View full review
ID
#3073323 Review #3073323 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Good deals
Cons
  • No accountability
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

I can't get help moving my flight I keep getting disconnected I need to get help

Travelocity - I can't get help moving my flight I keep getting disconnected I need to get help
Travelocity - I can't get help moving my flight I keep getting disconnected I need to get help
Its ridiculous I have been trying for three days to change my flight I tried to tell them that every time I enter my account number it says sorry something went wrong that every time I get on the phone with them I get disconnected its absolutely ridiculous
View full review
ID
#3070118 Review #3070118 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Newton Falls, Ohio
New Reviewer

Poor customer service

Booked with Travelocity many times But no more!!!! Someone from the Travelocity team mistakenly cancels my flight And they actually did nothing to accommodate me.. Rebooked a different flight that I had to drive an extra hour and 20 min to catch Instead of one same place and almost same time as the one THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE REP CANCELED ALL BECAUSE IT WAS A LOT MORE IN PRICE AND I Refuse TO PAY ANYTHING OVER DUE TO THE FACT IT WAS NOT MY FAULT!!! Birthday weekend ruin Then BOOKED reservation for car rental AND GET THERE AND COULDN'T USE CARD THAT WAS BOOKED AND PAID FOR WRITING CORPORATE NOT FAIR BIRTHDAY WEEKEND RUINED Facepalm

User's recommendation: They don’t put customer first!!!!!

View full review
ID
#3069608 Review #3069608 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Will never use again
Cons
  • Never use again
Loss
$2600
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I was charged three times for the same hotel room. I have filed dispute with my bank, BBB and the FTC. If I do not receive my money back by the end of the month I'm going to sue Expedia/Travelocity.

My bank has filed a complaint. I've filed with the BBB ,FTC and the State Attorney General sending them all of these charges for being charged three times for the same hotel room, August 13, 2021, through 08 15,,2021 at the Holiday Terrace in Panama City Beach, Florida. I was told by Travelocity that they would refund two of the charges to my credit card. As of 11/13/2021 my bank nor I have not received the money back. Plus, all three charges were three different amounts.

User's recommendation: Do not book anything through them. I was charged three different amounts for a Friday August 13,2021 -check out Sunday $08/15/2021.

View full review
ID
#3063182 Review #3063182 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Steal your money
Loss
$984
Preferred solution
The money they took out of my account three times for the same weekend.

Help w flight

I needed assistance booking a package to Honolulu for 5 people and no one would help me. They switched me 4 times and the last person said they would not be able to assist me. I am very disappointed!

User's recommendation: Don't waste your time.

View full review
ID
#3058663 Review #3058663 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Windsor Mill, Maryland

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

DON'T EVER EVER EVER use this company like ever. The customer service is god awful. They are overseas and literally disconnected my call 12 times. I spent hours trying to change a flight and will never use this company again.

User's recommendation: DON'T USE THIS COMPANY.

View full review
ID
#3058557 Review #3058557 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Venice, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Dear Travelocity, I am a happy customer that has used your services multiple times. That is why I am contacting you today. Recently my girlfriend and I had to stay in Toronto, Canada for 2 weeks due to US travel restrictions before she was allowed to come to visit my...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3049356 Review #3049356 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Brands Related to Travelocity

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article